Georgia Usaid Gov was used to find:

Additional websites related to Georgia Usaid Gov

  • Dawson County |

    Dawson County, created in 1857, drew lands from Gilmer, Lumpkin and Forsyth counties. Originally it was part of the Cherokee Nation which was "given" to Georgia through a dubious treaty. Dawson County and its county seat of Dawsonville bear the name ...

    • First response 0 ms

    • Resourses loaded 2110 ms

    • Page rendered 151 ms

  • Heard County |

    Heard County, its territories taken from Carroll, Coweta and Troup counties in 1830, remembers Stephen Heard, a relentless patriot dur­ing the Revolutionary War and at one time an acting governor of Georgia. When Tories captured the new state capital...

    • First response 0 ms

    • Resourses loaded 1453 ms

    • Page rendered 162 ms

  • Jasper County |

    Jasper County, established in 1807, developed out of Baldwin County. Although originally residents meant to honor John Randolph of Virginia with the county's naming, members of the Georgia General Assembly disagreed with Randolph's stand on...

    • First response 0 ms

    • Resourses loaded 1454 ms

    • Page rendered 195 ms

  • Macon County |

    Macon County, its territory drawn from Houston and Marion counties in 1837, is named for Nathaniel Macon, a North Carolina states­man and U.S. senator. Oglethorpe, the county seat, is named for Georgia's founder, James Oglethorpe. Sam Henry Rump...

    • First response 0 ms

    • Resourses loaded 1781 ms

    • Page rendered 160 ms

  • Talbot County |

    Talbot County, created in 1827, grew out of Muscogee County. The county and its county seat, Talbotton, recognize Governor Matthew Talbot, a member of the convention that framed the Constitution of Georgia. The Georgia Supreme Court called its first ...

    • First response 0 ms

    • Resourses loaded 1891 ms

    • Page rendered 166 ms